The Spirit of Carnival Cup was first introduced in 1992 and was donated by David and Sue Langford who wished to have an award which recognised enthusiasm and effort – it is not all about the winning but the taking part.
As a committee we are pleased to carry on this tradition as we feel it reflects the true spirit of Yarmouth and its Carnival Week.

Last year, after a gap of two years, the cup was awarded to Ryan Ingram, pictured. Ryan has taken his title very seriously and has turned out for all of our events. On Easter Saturday he presented the winner of the corporate duck race, Wightwood Pizzas, with their trophy.
If you spot a likely candidate for 2024 – come along to the marquee during carnival week and let us know.

Previous recipients of the Spirit of Yarmouth from 1992-2022

Natalie Young, Joanne McCleary,

Zoe Young, Ryan Ingram 

Jennifer Scott, Jenny Cronin, Richard Pimm

Debbie McCleary, Alice Scott ,

Molly Stovold

Hahshem and Elaheh Kangarani, 

Kati Roberts 

Emily Parker, Charles and Peter Kingston, Lotte Suckling 

Elenor Rushworth, Jonty Davies,

Abbi and Suzy-May Lister 

Jenny Gibbs, Dominic Suckling,

Libby Connaughton 

Carl Ingram, Helen Sceales,

Maya Anderson-Payne  

Frazer Turnbull, William Kingston,

Pippi Reed, Hope Giles

2023 Cup Winner Tallulah Mears